How To Add A User to Google My Business1 min read

How To Add A Google My Business Manager

Learn how to add a user to Google My Business

Business owners should always own their own business listings on Google. That should be a no-brainer, right? Well, you’d be surprised the amount of businesses that don’t own or claim their Google My Business page. To learn how to claim your page, check out our blog post about it.

This is only the first step.

The next step should be adding a Google My Business Manager because it allows the user to share management of a listing without having to share personal account information. According to Google, “Owners, managers, and communications managers all have different levels of access to the listing.” Keep in mind, only an owner can add or remove users. However, a manager may remove himself or herself from a listing. Google Groups can’t be added as managers or owners of listings.

Below are the steps you need to take to add a user to Google My Business.

How to add a user to Google My Business

  1. Go to your Business Profile.
  2. Click Menu Menu Menuand then Business Profile settings and then Managers.
  3. At the top left, click Add Invite new users.
  4. Enter a name or email address.
  5. Under “Access,” choose Owner or Manager.
  6. Click Invite.

Change access of owners & managers

  1. Go to your Business Profile.
  2. Click Menu Menu Menuand then Business Profile settings and then Managers.
  3. Click the person you want to change access.
  4. Select the role: Primary owner, Owner, or Manager.
  5. Click Save.
*Updated with new information about how to add user to Google My Business on 12-20-2022.